Get Ready to Disrupt Your Career!
UW DECA - DISRUPT Conference

About Us

Since 2000, Waterloo DECA has been operating under the Federation of Students (FEDS) at the University of Waterloo, attracting students of various educational disciplines across the six faculties.

Executive Team

Kanika Dutta, Co-President

kanika.dutta@uwdeca.com

Management Engineering

Sunny Li, Co-President

sunny.li@uwdeca.com

Math and Business Double Degree

Danny Gosain, Senior Executive

danny.gosain@uwdeca.com

Systems Design Engineering
I am a 4th Year Engineering student at the University of Waterloo. In my free time, you will probably find me playing or reading about sports.

Nitin Sachdeo, Senior Executive

nitin.sachdeo@uwdeca.com

Accounting and Financial Management
A passionate programmer blindly stumbling through an Accounting and Finance program as it seemed like a new and interesting adventure. Additionally a frequent graphic designer, occasional Rubiks cube speedsolver and full time Starbucks addict.

Vidya Nair, Senior Executive

vidya.nair@uwdeca.com

Accounting and Financial Management
I am a second year student in the AFM program and outside of school I enjoy volunteering, biking and doodling.

Meghan Deebrah, Senior Executive

meghan.deebrah@uwdeca.com

Accounting and Financial Management
I am a second year in the AFM program and my hobbies include soccer, dance, eating and dogs.

Agsaran Aron San, Senior Executive

agsaran.san@uwdeca.com

Accounting and Financial Management
Aron is a 2nd year student in the Accounting and Financial Management Program. Outside of his passion for business, he enjoys travelling, volunteering, and playing hockey and soccer.

Alec Ramnarine, Senior Executive

alec.ramnarine@uwdeca.com

Accounting and Financial Mangagement
I’m a lowkey Brampton man with a strong interest for accounting that has been developed through numerous business oriented clubs and conferences over the last few years. Some of my favorite pastimes include fishing, gaming and travelling! I look forward to making this year’s UWDECA conference the best one yet!

Irene Lai, Senior Executive

irene.lai@uwdeca.com

Arts and Business - Speech Communication Major, HRM Minor
Travel, food, and fitness enthusiast aspiring to eat her way around the world. Wishes it would be summer forever. Lover of water sports - especially swimming, dragon boat, and surfing. Green tea and coffee addict.

Raj Chanda, Senior Executive

raj.chanda@uwdeca.com

Accounting and Financial Management
Facts: I love to eat. Elon Musk is my idol. I am from Brampton, but I’m not a Brampton man. Hit me up if you ever want to talk about Game of Thrones, basketball, or anything else.

Yousuf Jinnah, Senior Executive

yousuf.jinnah@uwdeca.com

Accounting and Financial Management
I really enjoy travelling, singing, swimming, and playing baseball in my spare time, and I’ve spent my last couple of summers lifeguarding and teaching kids how to swim. I’m super excited to return to the team and contribute to another successful year for UWDECA!

Rachel Li, Senior Executive

rachel.li@uwdeca.com

Arts and Business